Welcome to Spyro the Dragon Forums!

You are not logged in.

#1 Jan 28, 2008 8:34 AM

ratchet
Member
From: Sydney, Australia
Registered: Jun 23, 2006
Posts: 5,642
Gems: 0
Website

I Have it On My Emulator

The Game isn't bad, I think just because of the Gameboy Advance's limited capabilities its look down on.
But its pretty similar the the originals though it has a crappy story.
I'll probably buy it (if i still can) so i can actually play it portably.
I wish that Equinox coul've made some spyro games for the DS or some more for the PS2!

Offline

#2 Feb 02, 2008 5:40 AM

Misa
Member
From: In storm that you made me live
Registered: Jan 17, 2008
Posts: 1,452
Gems: 0

Re: I Have it On My Emulator

More games for Ds.. coz i only got that


mybannerblinkyd40e578feql1.gif Thanks spyros#1fan
t64gt3.jpg
http://everyonesaloud.proboards85.com/index.cgi <--- An awesome pokemon site, go on!

Offline

#3 Feb 02, 2008 6:03 AM

ratchet
Member
From: Sydney, Australia
Registered: Jun 23, 2006
Posts: 5,642
Gems: 0
Website

Re: I Have it On My Emulator

yeah, a remake of the originals onto the DS would be awesome. I wish we got that for the spyro anniversary instead of stupid TLOS 3!

Offline

#4 Feb 02, 2008 6:09 AM

Misa
Member
From: In storm that you made me live
Registered: Jan 17, 2008
Posts: 1,452
Gems: 0

Re: I Have it On My Emulator

yea but more challages would be awesome too. Also a few girl dragons in Spyro one would be nice


mybannerblinkyd40e578feql1.gif Thanks spyros#1fan
t64gt3.jpg
http://everyonesaloud.proboards85.com/index.cgi <--- An awesome pokemon site, go on!

Offline

#5 Feb 02, 2008 6:13 AM

ratchet
Member
From: Sydney, Australia
Registered: Jun 23, 2006
Posts: 5,642
Gems: 0
Website

Re: I Have it On My Emulator

i think they didn't have them the first time because they didn't have any female voice actors. and most of the workers on Insomniac were males too.

Offline

#6 Feb 02, 2008 6:15 AM

Misa
Member
From: In storm that you made me live
Registered: Jan 17, 2008
Posts: 1,452
Gems: 0

Re: I Have it On My Emulator

Okay cool.. I wish Insomniac still make the spyro games.. I love they work


mybannerblinkyd40e578feql1.gif Thanks spyros#1fan
t64gt3.jpg
http://everyonesaloud.proboards85.com/index.cgi <--- An awesome pokemon site, go on!

Offline

#7 Feb 03, 2008 7:33 AM

ratchet
Member
From: Sydney, Australia
Registered: Jun 23, 2006
Posts: 5,642
Gems: 0
Website

Re: I Have it On My Emulator

most people do. But once again, We dont need insomniac

Offline

#8 Feb 03, 2008 9:07 AM

Juice box
Member
From: Australia
Registered: Jan 20, 2008
Posts: 392
Gems: 0

Re: I Have it On My Emulator

most people do. But once again, We dont need insomniac

I must contradict that! Insomniac made the greatest Spyro games ever. To have them back would be awesome. Krome are doing a terrible job. They've made Spyro games dumb now. Ever since ANB I've lost my "Spyro spirit". Thats why I never bought TEN and never will. :-|


Woooooooooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!

Offline

#9 Feb 04, 2008 9:16 AM

ratchet
Member
From: Sydney, Australia
Registered: Jun 23, 2006
Posts: 5,642
Gems: 0
Website

Re: I Have it On My Emulator

Be quiet, you'll wake the TLOS fanboys, and we DONT want that.
Hey, immagine what would happen if i became a developer? I bet i could equal Insomniac.
BOT, i've been playing it for a while, its really fun, i might actually get it.

Offline

#10 Aug 27, 2008 8:36 PM

Trasher258
Member
From: Sachse, TX
Registered: Sep 06, 2007
Posts: 558
Gems: 0
Website

Re: I Have it On My Emulator

ratchet wrote:

most people do. But once again, We don't need insomniac

I agree. When the next generation comes (Us) then who knows what will occur.


I don't care how it looks but how it functions

Offline

#11 Nov 09, 2009 10:54 PM

Drekorig
New Member
From: With Spyro
Registered: Oct 31, 2009
Posts: 5
Gems: 0
Website

Re: I Have it On My Emulator

I think its really hard, or impossible for Isomniac to be back and make Spyro games again, because like it says in wikipedia, that Ted Price said that the company stopped producing the games because they couldn't do anything new with the character, and that after five years of development on a single series the team wanted to do something different... "he didn't even have hands, he couldn't even hold a gun."

Offline

#12 Nov 10, 2009 2:42 PM

Apoc
Member
From: Sigil
Registered: Oct 04, 2009
Posts: 3,874
Gems: 0
Birthday: 18 June
Age: 27 years old
Gender: Male

Re: I Have it On My Emulator

Trying to emulate a DS is the hardest thing I've ever tried to do.


planescape_torment_by_runtimerror-d344sle.png

Offline

#13 Nov 10, 2009 4:30 PM

MrX-Link
Member
From: Dark Passage, DW
Registered: Sep 13, 2009
Posts: 2,144
Gems: -7
Birthday: 18 November
Gender: Male

Re: I Have it On My Emulator

You need to have certain computer boards for that as far as I know... and then connect it in a weird way. It's the most difficult game system to emulate that there is atm.


Aim high in life but watch out for Flying Boxes

Offline

#14 Nov 15, 2009 8:05 PM

Apoc
Member
From: Sigil
Registered: Oct 04, 2009
Posts: 3,874
Gems: 0
Birthday: 18 June
Age: 27 years old
Gender: Male

Re: I Have it On My Emulator

And I thought the PS2 was hard


planescape_torment_by_runtimerror-d344sle.png

Offline

#15 Apr 17, 2010 9:44 AM

JakBandiFan
Member
From: Honey Marsh, Dragon Realms
Registered: Dec 09, 2009
Posts: 213
Gems: 0

Re: I Have it On My Emulator

Hey, immagine what would happen if i became a developer? I bet i could equal Insomniac.

It is possible, ratchet. I think that the Unreal Development Kit is the best engine that can make a Spyro game (or any platformer). Just look at the prototype Whizzle. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j8qylLG-wvo

Imagine that engine powering a Spyro game  :-P

@Apoc, the PS2 is so difficult to emulate. No PS2 emulator can even emulate ETD and that's saying something. Nor can it emulate the Ratchet games or the Jak games properly.


I'm a secret duck who lives in the glitchy but nice Honey Marshes. My day to day job is to spy on the blue guys so they won't get up to much mischief.

Offline

#16 Apr 17, 2010 11:47 PM

Apoc
Member
From: Sigil
Registered: Oct 04, 2009
Posts: 3,874
Gems: 0
Birthday: 18 June
Age: 27 years old
Gender: Male

Re: I Have it On My Emulator

JakBandiFan wrote:

@Apoc, the PS2 is so difficult to emulate. No PS2 emulator can even emulate ETD and that's saying something. Nor can it emulate the Ratchet games or the Jak games properly.

Well that sucks


planescape_torment_by_runtimerror-d344sle.png

Offline

#17 Apr 18, 2010 8:27 AM

JakBandiFan
Member
From: Honey Marsh, Dragon Realms
Registered: Dec 09, 2009
Posts: 213
Gems: 0

Re: I Have it On My Emulator

Well that sucks

Totally.


I'm a secret duck who lives in the glitchy but nice Honey Marshes. My day to day job is to spy on the blue guys so they won't get up to much mischief.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB