You are not logged in.

#1 Mar 02, 2008 11:53 AM

spyromaster330
Member
From: Australia
Registered: Mar 02, 2008
Posts: 1,118
Gems: 0

Spyro was too slow

in this game i think that spyro was far to slow even when charging and this was really annoying. What do you guys think?

Offline

#2 Mar 02, 2008 9:27 PM

ratchet
Member
From: Sydney, Australia
Registered: Jun 23, 2006
Posts: 5,642
Gems: 0
Website

Re: Spyro was too slow

yeah, it was because of the frame rate

Offline

#3 Mar 17, 2008 8:47 PM

spyro dragon
Member
From: where dragons are [ NY ]
Registered: Mar 17, 2008
Posts: 66
Gems: 0

Re: Spyro was too slow

yea spyro was slow.

Offline

#4 Mar 17, 2008 9:34 PM

LoneKnight
Member
From: Scaramogh's Horde
Registered: Oct 10, 2006
Posts: 884
Gems: 0
Website

Re: Spyro was too slow

They probably made him more slow to show off the 'good' graphics better and due to frame rate issues.


Karl Ruprecht Kroenen

999999mf6.png

Offline

#5 Mar 18, 2008 4:24 AM

ratchet
Member
From: Sydney, Australia
Registered: Jun 23, 2006
Posts: 5,642
Gems: 0
Website

Re: Spyro was too slow

LoneKnight wrote:

They probably made him more slow to show off the 'good' graphics better and due to frame rate issues.

Uhhh, i just recon the frame rate issues.

Offline

#6 May 17, 2008 3:53 PM

flareflames
Member
Registered: Jun 21, 2006
Posts: 15
Gems: 0

Re: Spyro was too slow

I agree with ya.It was just the framerate. Seriously,Spyro is so friggin slow in this game even when he does that powered up charge that you can do in the dragon dojo speedway he still is  very slow -_-.The gliding too was so slow as well.

Offline

#7 May 19, 2008 6:49 AM

spyromaster330
Member
From: Australia
Registered: Mar 02, 2008
Posts: 1,118
Gems: 0

Re: Spyro was too slow

flareflames wrote:

I agree with ya.It was just the framerate. Seriously,Spyro is so friggin slow in this game even when he does that powered up charge that you can do in the dragon dojo speedway he still is  very slow -_-.The gliding too was so slow as well.

I didn't think the gliding was too bad. It could have been a bit faster but it made it easier to land on platforms and stuff. I hated how slow he was to jump though.

Offline

#8 May 19, 2008 8:51 PM

Dragonstar
Member
From: Everywhere and nowhere at the
Registered: May 18, 2008
Posts: 186
Gems: 0

Re: Spyro was too slow

Yeah he was too slow-but what do you expect?

Offline

#9 May 20, 2008 12:53 PM

ratchet
Member
From: Sydney, Australia
Registered: Jun 23, 2006
Posts: 5,642
Gems: 0
Website

Re: Spyro was too slow

the hover was also terrible, you didn't go slightly faward, you just floated a bit higher and then went straight down

Offline

#10 Jun 02, 2008 1:04 AM

Ba'ah
Member
Registered: May 25, 2008
Posts: 78
Gems: 0

Re: Spyro was too slow

the level that was the most glitchiest was crop circle country wow as soon as you started it was so glitchy!

Offline

#11 Jun 02, 2008 7:12 AM

spyromaster330
Member
From: Australia
Registered: Mar 02, 2008
Posts: 1,118
Gems: 0

Re: Spyro was too slow

For me i think the most glitchy levels were Laulau Island or whatever its called and Crop Circle Country.

Offline

#12 Jun 14, 2008 1:46 AM

cynderfan
Member
From: WHY ARE YOU READING MY LOCATIO
Registered: Nov 21, 2007
Posts: 1,863
Gems: 0
Website

Re: Spyro was too slow

I thought all the levels were glitchy lol!


fFe2.gifClicks would be appreciated, Thank you!

Offline

#13 Jun 14, 2008 2:11 AM

spyromaster330
Member
From: Australia
Registered: Mar 02, 2008
Posts: 1,118
Gems: 0

Re: Spyro was too slow

They were all really glitchy but Dragonfly Dojo was anoither one that had heaps of glitches.

Offline

#14 Oct 12, 2008 1:52 PM

SpyroFan2071
Member
From: In my House... Playing DOTD
Registered: Oct 11, 2008
Posts: 94
Gems: 0

Re: Spyro was too slow

it was stupid cause the dragonflies were fast, and spyro was slow. thus making it harder to catch them. cause of the frame rate or something..


WHOOOO 11 days till christmas!! I CANT WAIT!

Offline

#15 Dec 19, 2009 6:25 PM

Zoku
Member
From: England
Registered: Dec 10, 2009
Posts: 63
Gems: 0
Website

Re: Spyro was too slow

I agree~ Spyro was horribly slowww... just another thing to add onto the Why EtD was *bleep* list neutral

it was veeery glitchy, glitchiest game I ever played~ was it just my Spyro that kept glitching every bloody time he charged? he'd freeze and just float along the ground... ._.

Offline

#16 Jan 03, 2010 12:47 PM

The Mad Thatter
Member
From: IN ENGLAND SURROUNDED BY MY FA
Registered: Jan 02, 2010
Posts: 1,100
Gems: 0

Re: Spyro was too slow

He runs like he's charging through treacle, you might as well walk.

I could probably cover seven sheets of paper in a list of the glitches in this game. :\


I SHIP IT

15hbygz.gif

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB