Welcome to Spyro the Dragon Forums!

You are not logged in.

#1 Nov 22, 2014 1:18 AM

LocoGuy107
Banned
From: Spyro'sNotDeadFricklandersIs
Registered: Apr 28, 2014
Posts: 661

I've Heard Spyro Can't Glide or Spit Fire in This Game

YouTube's TheGameDirect said so. Way to go, devs.

Hidden text

I'm restricted, so I'm not sure if I can post YouTube videos. I don't want to waste my time, but she mentions it in Part 2 of a retrospective series.


Ban reason: No explanation necessary
wqeFWU.png X5zIle.png
Tl8GK3.png mQ5vJ3.png (CoD)

Offline

#2 Nov 22, 2014 1:35 AM

36IStillLikeSpyro36
Member
From: here: tinyurl.com/ihb5ycbc
Registered: Aug 15, 2008
Posts: 13,787
Birthday: 2 August
Age: 23 years old
Gender: Male
Website

Re: I've Heard Spyro Can't Glide or Spit Fire in This Game

it's been a few months since i played this, but i know Spyro has flame breath... and i'm almost certain he can glide.


ay6r12.png

Offline

#3 Nov 22, 2014 2:51 AM

LocoGuy107
Banned
From: Spyro'sNotDeadFricklandersIs
Registered: Apr 28, 2014
Posts: 661

Re: I've Heard Spyro Can't Glide or Spit Fire in This Game

If that's true, then I'm really slipping. And bored. And impatient. And fricked up because I'm telling you every one of my emotions right now: mad, happy, relieved, sad, flushed, embarrassed, crap like that.


Ban reason: No explanation necessary
wqeFWU.png X5zIle.png
Tl8GK3.png mQ5vJ3.png (CoD)

Offline

#4 Nov 22, 2014 3:48 AM

Flapjacks
Member
From: California, United States
Registered: Jan 20, 2013
Posts: 1,745
Birthday: 5 October
Age: 18 years old
Gender: Male

Re: I've Heard Spyro Can't Glide or Spit Fire in This Game

He can't glide from what I remember. I do remember that he can spit fire, though, because if you jump and flame at the same time, the game gets horrible lag. Sometimes even when you don't jump, too.


Swaffy wrote:

I'm not sorry if I offended you.

Offline

#5 Nov 22, 2014 4:25 AM

36IStillLikeSpyro36
Member
From: here: tinyurl.com/ihb5ycbc
Registered: Aug 15, 2008
Posts: 13,787
Birthday: 2 August
Age: 23 years old
Gender: Male
Website

Re: I've Heard Spyro Can't Glide or Spit Fire in This Game

i have the game (dunno if either of you do), i'll check tonight if he can glide.

Last edited by 36IStillLikeSpyro36 (Nov 22, 2014 4:25 AM)


ay6r12.png

Offline

#6 Nov 22, 2014 4:52 AM

SpyroGirl101
Member
From: USA
Registered: Apr 06, 2007
Posts: 1,815
Birthday: 14 April
Age: 23 years old
Gender: Female
Website

Re: I've Heard Spyro Can't Glide or Spit Fire in This Game

From what I remember, you just tap a button repeatedly and he just kind of flaps his wings. So I guess you flap over stuff instead of glide? Lol.


fep5jb.png
I love my staffies!

Offline

#7 Nov 22, 2014 8:24 PM

36IStillLikeSpyro36
Member
From: here: tinyurl.com/ihb5ycbc
Registered: Aug 15, 2008
Posts: 13,787
Birthday: 2 August
Age: 23 years old
Gender: Male
Website

Re: I've Heard Spyro Can't Glide or Spit Fire in This Game

hi, guys. SpyroGirl101's right, you just flap your wings and it basically serves the same function as gliding, but yeah, you're technically not.


ay6r12.png

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB