Welcome to Spyro the Dragon Forums!

You are not logged in.

#1 May 05, 2018 4:47 PM

riverhippo
Gems: 1,093

What's important to you about Spyro? (Poll)

I love Spyro.  In 1999, I started playing my first ever 3D platformer with his name tied to it, but I fell in love with the hero as well.  Games like Spyro changed the way I played video games, it gave me a concept that I would have for the rest of my life and how I am entertained.  I'm curious, what is more important to you about Spyro?  Is the technical achievement and fun game play the trigger for your nostalgia on Spyro?  Or do you think that Spyro the dragon himself is the reason why you like the games?  I'd like to share with you my full perspective, but I want to know what everyone else thinks first.  In comments, if you want to expand on your vote or get mad at me for making you choose a hard choice, feel free.  I'm very interested to see what people say.

Last edited by riverhippo (May 05, 2018 5:02 PM)

What is more important to you about Spyro games?

The nostalgia of playing a platformer that is fun to play. 78%
The nostalgia of playing a character you enjoy playing as. 22%
Total votes: 9

#2 May 05, 2018 9:33 PM

Aquila King
Gems: 812

Re: What's important to you about Spyro? (Poll)

Spyro is quite possibly one of the single most influential and important parts of my life. That may sound strange given that in reality it's just a simple little polygonal 90's platformer game, but to me personally it has meant so much more.